You are using an old version of your web browser.

Please note that the website might not function correctly using an outdated browser. We recommend updating your browser or using another one.

AGM 2011

Sampo plc's Annual General meeting was held on 04/14/2011 at Helsinki Exhibition and Convention Centre.

Stock Exchange Release

The decisions of the Sampo plc Annual General Meeting were published with a Stock Exchange Release on the day of the Annual General Meeting.

Decisions of Sampo plc's Annual General Meeting

Notice and Agenda

The notice of the meeting was published on internet on 02/10/2011 and in two major newspapers on 02/11/2011.

Webcast Video Presentation

View the webcast presentations of Björn Wahlroos and Kari Stadigh.

Minutes of the AGM

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting were published on 04/20/2011 on internet.


The Annual General Meeting decided to distribute a dividend of EUR 1.15 per share for 2010.

  • Dividend record date, 19 April 2011
  • Dividend payment date, 28 April 2011

The Board of Directors

The following members were re-elected to the Board of Directors: Anne Brunila, Veli-Matti Mattila, Eira Palin-Lehtinen, Jukka Pekkarinen, Christoffer Taxell, Matti Vuoria and Björn Wahlroos. Adine Grate Axén was elected as new Board member.

Evaluation of Independence for the Board Members

Back to top
Updated 04/20/2011