## Proposal of the Nomination and Compensation Committee for the Number of Members of the Board of Directors and the Members of the Board of Directors

The Nomination and Compensation Committee of the Board of Directors proposes to the Annual General Meeting that the number of members remains unchanged and eight members be elected to the Board.

The Nomination and Compensation Committee of the Board of Directors proposes that the current members of the Board Anne Brunila, Jannica Fagerholm, Adine Grate Axén, Veli-Matti Mattila, Eira Palin-Lehtinen, Per Arthur Sørlie and Björn Wahlroos are re-elected for a term continuing until the close of the next Annual General Meeting. Of the current members, Matti Vuoria is not available for re-election. The Committee proposes that Risto Murto be elected as a new member to the Board.

Risto Murto was born in 1963 and is a doctor of Business Administration from the Helsinki School of Economics (currently part of Aalto University). He has worked for Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company since 2006 and is currently the CEO of the company. Risto Murto's complete CV is enclosed to this proposal. All the proposed Board members have been determined to be independent of the company and of the major shareholders under the rules of the Finnish Corporate Governance Code.

The CVs of all persons proposed as Board member are available at www.sampo.com/agm.

The Nomination and Compensation Committee proposes that the Board elects Björn Wahlroos from among its number as the Chairman of the Board. It is proposed that Veli-Matti Mattila, Risto Murto, Eira Palin-Lehtinen and Björn Wahlroos be elected to the Nomination and Compensation Committee as well as Anne Brunila, Jannica Fagerholm, Adine Grate Axèn and Per Arthur Sørlie be elected to the Audit Committee. The compositions of the Committees fulfill the Finnish Corporate Governance Code's requirement for independence.

Helsinki, 11 February 2015

SAMPO PLC Nomination and Compensation Committee

Annex: CV of Risto Murto