Proposal of the Nomination and Compensation Committee for the Number of Members of the Board of Directors and the Members of the Board of Directors

The Nomination and Compensation Committee of the Board of Directors proposes to the Annual General Meeting that the number of members remains unchanged and eight members be elected to the Board. The proposal is in compliance with the policy on diversity with regard to the Board of Directors of Sampo plc approved on 10 February 2016.

The Nomination and Compensation Committee of the Board of Directors proposes that the current members of the Board Christian Clausen, Jannica Fagerholm, Adine Grate Axén, Veli-Matti Mattila, Risto Murto, Eira Palin-Lehtinen, Per Arthur Sørlie and Björn Wahlroos are re-elected for a term continuing until the close of the next Annual General Meeting.

The Nomination and Compensation Committee proposes that the Board elects Björn Wahlroos from among its number as the Chairman of the Board. It is proposed that Veli-Matti Mattila, Risto Murto, Eira Palin-Lehtinen and Björn Wahlroos (Chairman) be elected to the Nomination and Compensation Committee as well as Christian Clausen, Jannica Fagerholm (Chairperson), Adine Grate Axèn and Per Arthur Sørlie be elected to the Audit Committee.

All the proposed Board members have been determined to be independent of the company and of the major shareholders under the rules of the Finnish Corporate Governance Code 2015.

The CVs of all persons proposed as Board member are available at www.sampo.com/agm.

Helsinki, 8 February 2017

SAMPO PLC

Nomination and Compensation Committee