You are using an old version of your web browser.

Please note that the website might not function correctly using an outdated browser. We recommend updating your browser or using another one.

This site uses cookies to offer you the best user experience. By continuing browsing this site you agree to the use of cookies. Alternatively you may change your browser settings. For further information, please read our Privacy Notice.

I agree

AGM 2016

Sampo plc's Annual General Meeting 2016 was held on 04/21/2016 at Helsinki Exhibition and Convention Centre. 

Stock Exchange Release

The decisions of the Sampo plc Annual General Meeting were published with a Stock Exchange Release on the day of the Annual General Meeting.

Decisions of Sampo plc's Annual General Meeting

Notice and Agenda of the AGM

The notice of the meeting was published on internet site on 02/10/2016 and in a newspaper on 02/11/2016.

Webcast Video Presentation

View the webcast presentations of Björn Wahlroos and Kari Stadigh.

Annual General Meeting 2016
Video - 21 Apr 2016

Presentation Material

Minutes of the AGM

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting were published on 05/02/2016 on internet.


The Annual General Meeting decided to distribute a dividend of EUR 2.15 per share for 2015.

  • Dividend record date, 25 April 2016
  • Dividend payment date, 3 May 2016

Board of Directors

The Annual General Meeting elected eight members to the Board of Directors. The following members were re-elected to the Board: Jannica Fagerholm, Adine Grate-Axén, Veli-Matti Mattila, Risto Murto, Eira Palin-Lehtinen, Per Arthur Sørlie and Björn Wahlroos. Christian Clausen was elected as a new member to the Board.

Updated 2 May 2016