You are using an old version of your web browser.

Please note that the website might not function correctly using an outdated browser. We recommend updating your browser or using another one.

This site uses cookies to offer you the best user experience. By continuing browsing this site you agree to the use of cookies. Alternatively you may change your browser settings. For further information, please read our Privacy Notice.

I agree

AGM 2022

The Annual General Meeting of Sampo plc took place at the company’s headquarters in Helsinki on 18 May 2022 under special arrangements due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The AGM decided to distribute a dividend of EUR 4.10 per share. The meeting adopted the financial accounts for 2021 and discharged the Board of Directors and the CEO from liability for the financial year. In addition, the AGM accepted the Remuneration Report for Governing Bodies. 2,851 shareholders representing 326,496,211 shares and 331,296,211 votes were represented at the AGM.

Stock Exchange Release

The decisions of the Sampo plc Annual General Meeting were published with a Stock Exchange Release on the day of the Annual General Meeting.

Decisions of Sampo plc's Annual General Meeting

Notice of the AGM

The notice of the meeting was published on 21 February 2022.

Minutes of the AGM

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting were published on 18 May 2022.


The Annual General Meeting decided to distribute a dividend of EUR 4.10 per share for 2021.

  • Dividend record date, 20 May 2022
  • Dividend payment date, 31 May 2022

Board of Directors

The Annual General Meeting elected the following nine members to the Board of Directors: Christian Clausen, Fiona Clutterbuck, Georg Ehrnrooth, Jannica Fagerholm, Johanna Lamminen, Steve Langan, Risto Murto, Markus Rauramo and Björn Wahlroos.

Updated 18 May 2022