Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) is held annually to present information regarding the company's performance and to deal with such matters as adopting the previous year's income statement and balance sheet, setting the dividend and its payment, and appointing members of the Board of Directors and the Auditor.

Information on General Meetingsinternal link
Annual General Meeting 2024, important datesinternal link

Sampo plc's Annual General meeting was held on 16 April 2015 at the Helsinki Exhibition and Convention Centre.

Release on decisions

The decisions of the Sampo plc Annual General Meeting were published with a Stock Exchange Release on the day of the Annual General Meeting.

Notice of the AGM

The notice of the meeting was published on 11 February 2015 on the website and on 12 February 2015 in a newspaper.

Presentation material

The presentation material of Björn Wahlroos and Kari Stadigh.

Minutes of the AGM

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting were published on 28 April 2015.


The Annual General Meeting decided to distribute a dividend of EUR 1.95 per share for 2014.

  • Dividend record date, 20 April 2015
  • Dividend payment date, 28 April 2015

Board of Directors

The Annual General Meeting elected the following eight members to the Board of Directors:

  • Anne Brunila
  • Jannica Fagerholm
  • Adine Grate Axén
  • Veli-Matti Mattila
  • Risto Murto
  • Eira Palin-Lehtinen
  • Per Arthur Sørlie
  • Björn Wahlroos