You are using an old version of your web browser.

Please note that the website might not function correctly using an outdated browser. We recommend updating your browser or using another one.

This site uses cookies to offer you the best user experience. By continuing browsing this site you agree to the use of cookies. Alternatively you may change your browser settings. For further information, please read our Privacy Notice.

I agree

Election and Term of Office

According to Sampo's Articles of Association, the company's Board of Directors comprises no fewer than three and no more than ten members elected by shareholders at the Annual General Meeting ("AGM").

Sampo plc's Board of Directors has a Nomination and Compensation Committee, which prepares and presents proposals for Sampo's Annual General Meeting on the composition of the Board and its compliance with Sampo plc's Diversity Policy.

The AGM of 2019 decided that the Board would consist of eight members until the close of the AGM to be held in 2020. The term of office of the Board members ends at the close of the AGM that first follows their election. The members of the Board elect a Chairman and Vice Chairman from among their members at their first meeting following the AGM.

Information regarding the remuneration of the members of the Board of Directors is available in the Sampo Group Remuneration Statement.

Updated 9 Apr 2019