You are using an old version of your web browser.

Please note that the website might not function correctly using an outdated browser. We recommend updating your browser or using another one.

This site uses cookies to offer you the best user experience. By continuing browsing this site you agree to the use of cookies. Alternatively you may change your browser settings. For further information, please read our Privacy Notice.

I agree

AGM 2012

Sampo plc's Annual General meeting was held on 04/12/2012 at Helsinki Exhibition and Convention Centre.

Stock Exchange Release

The decisions of the Sampo plc Annual General Meeting were published with a Stock Exchange Release on the day of the Annual General Meeting.

Decisions of Sampo plc's Annual General Meeting

Notice and Agenda

The notice of the meeting was published on internet on 02/09/2012 and in two major newspapers on 02/10/2012.

Minutes of the AGM

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting were published on 04/25/2012 on internet.


The Annual General Meeting decided to distribute a dividend of EUR 1.20 per share for 2011.

  • Dividend record date, 17 April 2012
  • Dividend payment date, 24 April 2012

The Board of Directors

The following members were re-elected to the Board of Directors: Anne Brunila, Adine Grate Axén, Veli-Matti Mattila, Eira Palin-Lehtinen, Jukka Pekkarinen, Christoffer Taxell, Matti Vuoria and Björn Wahlroos. Per Arthur Sørlie was elected as a new Board member. 

Updated 25 Apr 2012